THE KEEPER OF THE FAITH – REVIEWS

Masterpiece. Mary Thomas. Teacher.

An entertaining and compulsive read. I love the poetry & the dreams. David Dudley. Writer and Musician.

I thought ‘The Keeper of the Faith’ was a very good read.  I became fond of the hero, Tristram, and was fascinated by aspects of that war that I knew nothing about. I was also impressed with the writer’s breadth of knowledge. Lois Kleffman. Teacher.

I loved this book. The writing flows. It’s full of in-depth knowledge, thoroughly researched and written with accomplished flair. The author makes it look so easy. He’s a consummate pro, who can really string a sentence together and his thoroughness is a joy to behold! He also writes some scintillating dialogue, which I think reveals his screen writing soul. Stephen Ward. Journalist.

This book is so good I had to put it down and sleep on it before I could continue. Pasquale Falbo. Fast jet pilot with the US National Guard.

The hero, Tristram, is well drawn as the questing Englishman. The author writes well about military life in action: the dialogue, nicknames, technical details and patois and life in the jungle ring true. His factual information about life in a monastery is most interesting too. I like the quotes which head the chapters. Shelagh Bocking.

I was caught from the start. I laughed out loud, I wept and I was informed. Deborah Shorrock. Psychotherapist

About nigelgordon

I am film and TV writer, producer and director. I have made many pop promos, corporate productions and broadcast documentaries. I have directed one feature - REMEMBER A DAY. This is the link to the short, fast paced fund-raising teaser for the full feature screenplay 'Nothing and Everywhere' based on my novel. We hope you watch it and like it: https://vimeo.com/103056180
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment